Billions of Beautiful Boys – Music by Joseph Thalken Lyrics by Marshall Barer


Music by Joseph Thalken
Lyrics by Marshall Barer

Lyrics

There are billions of beautiful boys in the world,
But all I want is…two.

I could float through the air with the greatest of ease
With just one perfect partner on each of my knees.
Picture you and you upon a knee apiece,
Enjoying tea for three,
And three on the aisle,
And three cigarettes in the dark.

In our elegant triplex on Third Avenue,
Floating high above Trinity Park, we’ve a view
Of the Triborough Bridge,
Triple sec in the fridge,
And a loo that is truly divine.
For it’s rub-a-dub-dub
I in a three-corner tub
With the towels marked “his,” “his” and “mine.”

I’d adore to go soaring too high in the sky
In a tri-motor plane with a guy and a guy.
But I ask for no more
Than to gaze into four eyes of blue
In a cottage for three.
Only four eyes of blue
In a one-bedroom cottage for three with you two.
That’s for me!

Notes
A funny song about a “ménage à trois“. Since the singer can be either a boy or a girl it might be considered a “gay song” too (after all the towels are marked “his” “his” and “mine”). “Third Avenue” and Triborough Bridge are in NYC but there is no Trinity Park near “Thrd avenue”

5 thoughts on “Billions of Beautiful Boys – Music by Joseph Thalken Lyrics by Marshall Barer

  1. You could try looking in those jazz standards songbooks, sometimes called american popular songs. I’m looking for it too…. If I find it I’ll let you know 🙂 I love this song it’s so catchy and hilarious.

Leave a Reply

